Who’s Got the Time?

Going into college I knew I would have to spend more time studying. I knew there would be a ton of homework. I knew I would be able to manage my time so I would have time for friends, clubs, hobbies or whatever else I wanted to do.
What I didn’t realize was that while I might have made time for them it would appear most have not made time for me.

Making new friends in college is important, but it’s also important
to keep those connection you had before. I mean, when that new guy you’re seeing dumps you who better to turn to than that girl you’ve been friends with since 5th grade? Who knows how to make you feel better better than she does? That girl from Bio 111 you meet 3 weeks ago? I don’t think so. But if you stopped talking to your friend from 5th grade how do you think she’s gofriendship-necklaces-3ing to feel when the only time you turn to her is when you’re falling to pieces?

I can’t believe people when they give the excuse “I just don’t have the time for you.” We all get busy, believe me, I know it more now than ever before. But everyone, no matter how busy can always carve out a couple minutes a day or even an hour or two a week to spend time with their friends and family.

YOU started a relationship with a person, you can’t do that and then drop off the face of the planet. That is not how being human means. Unless you’re saying you aren’t human, then by all means drop off the face of the planet. You’d probably be doing me a favor. After all, if you don’t have the time for me then who has the time for you?

Leave a Reply

