Round One and the Other Mistake

So, next came TJ in 8th grade and he was adorable. My friends and I referred to him as a teddy bear because he was cute and sweet and somehow I at 4’8 was still taller than him. Now I have to admit that I dated TJ twice, however the second time was a mistake. The first time was, better?

TJ and I met in my math class, actually we sat at the same table so we kind of got into the habit of flirting with each other which then turned into both of us having a crush on the other and then him passing me a note one day asking me out, and of course I said yes. I think this one lasted like a month. I just remember how nervous he was when he first asked to hold my hand and how after school one day I kinda just grabbed his hand and pulled him toward me and kissed him. It was my first, and his, and of course it was clumsy but it was still special. Actually, I think that may have been the only time we kissed during our one month together. I don’t really remember as to why we broke up, which is probably why I ended up dating him a second time, but I do remember that he asked me out a week after we broke up and I said no. I was hurt, or as hurt as you can be after only a month.

Okay, so the other mistake I made was dating JM in 8th grade. He had had a crush on one of my friends for a really long time so I felt kinda bad for him. I know it was not right to do this to him, but I dated him for two reasons: 1) I felt bad for the guy, 2)I was in love with my best friend who was dating another girl and I wanted to make him jealous. Bitch move, right? It all started one weekend at a lake when a bunch of friends got together to swim/kayak/sail/hangout. I was swimming and got kinda tired so of course who comes in but JM in a kayak, he helps me up and I sit in the middle between some other guy I didn’t know and JM. I’m not quite sure how he did this but he pulled me back and kissed me, I was pretty upset so I jumped out and swam back to shore. Latter I found out it was because he hadn’t had his first kiss yet and he wanted to get it over with so he saw an opportunity and took it. When he asked me out it was after an argument I had with my best friend (the one I liked), so to get back at him I said yes to JM. I should have said no. This relationship was doomed from the start, my fault mostly, but JM was really possessive and tried to do things I wasn’t comfortable with. I don’t think I ever really liked him as anything other than a friend at any point in the relationship, which I know is bad. You don’t start a relationship with someone unless you’re absolutely sure you have feelings for them.

Leave a Reply

